2013年暑期實習計劃

加華幹細胞報協會在2013年招收了第一批暑期實習生。這支出色的隊伍有來自安省和卑詩省不同大學的大學生組成。他們協助組織了加華幹細胞協會在暑期一系列針對年輕人捐獻幹細胞的活動(Summer of Saving Lives Campaign)。去年夏天,有超過1000人登記成為OneMatch幹細胞及骨髓網絡計劃的成員。這些活動得以成功舉辦,全賴一班我們優秀的實習生團隊在幕後出色地完成了各項工作。

在此,我們由衷地感謝所有樂於奉獻,充滿熱誠和十分專業的實習生團隊!我們活動的成功舉辦離不開各位實習生的點點滴滴。以下是實習生的介紹。

IMG_1936                                    photo 1
多倫多暑期實習生團隊和幹細胞捐贈者,Danny(圖中)                                         Rachel(左一)在溫哥華參與“暑期拯救生命”為主題的活動

————————————————————————————————————————–

多倫多實習生:
Akshita Malik

Akshita(左二)是一名於滑鐵盧大學主修會計和金融的學生。她在這個夏天幫助我們策劃了幹細胞捐贈系列活動。她也製作了一段非常動人的錄像,為我們機構的宣傳作出貢獻。Akshita繼續在加華幹細胞協會擔當義工並參與我們校園大使項目,為加華幹細胞協會繼續扮演重要的角色。

Cindy Leung

Cindy(右一)畢業於女皇大學,現於在西安大略大學修讀法學。Cindy是一位計劃能力特別強,有想法的實習生。她總是主動去領導一些重要的項目,例如改進和更新協會的網站。Cindy也負責新義工的培訓,她出色有效的培訓方法在幹細胞捐贈招募活動中得到了充分的展現。

Christina Wong

Christina(右二)是一名於多倫多大學主校區(圣佐治校區)修讀生命科學四年級生。她良好的組織能力讓義工招募活動和幹細胞捐贈活動順利有序地進行。而她外向的性格也為我們的社交網絡增添了多彩的元素。

Lilin Iris Li

Lilin(右三)就讀於多倫多大學主校區(圣佐治校區),是一名主修心理學的留學生。精通漢語和英語的Lilin是我們的“翻譯專家”,她幫助我們翻譯了大量的文件與材料。她就關於如今簡單安全的幹細胞捐贈方法採訪了我們的幹細胞捐贈英雄–Danny Ho, 並把訪問片段製作成為錄像。

Lucy Zhang

Lucy(左三)是來自多倫多大學士嘉堡校區的學生,主修藝術管理。她在藝術上的造詣之深和創造力之豐富,為加華幹細胞協會帶來了充滿創意的設計理念。她為我們設計了許多宣傳材料,包括新設計的義工T恤。

Sarah Israr

Sarah(左一)是我們社交網絡的奇才,她就讀於多倫多大學密西沙加校區。Sarah非常活潑開朗,她總是能夠在充滿壓力的情況下調節情緒,為整個端對帶來放鬆歡樂的氣氛。


Facebooktwittergoogle_plusmailFacebooktwittergoogle_plusmail

FacebooktwitteryoutubeFacebooktwitteryoutube

2013 Summer Interns

In summer 2013, OtherHalf launched its very first Summer Internship Program with a brilliant team of interns joining us from different universities in Ontario and British Columbia helping us with the cause on both the east and west coasts. They have all helped put together a seamless Summer of Saving Lives Campaign alongside with other innovative initiatives targeting the youth demographics. Over 1,000 quality registrants have joined the OneMatch registry across the summer events. These events would not have been so successful without the tremendous amount of work our wonderful interns had put behind the scenes.

We thank all our 2013 summer interns for their dedication, passion, and professionalism! We could not have done it without all of you. Let’s meet the team!

IMG_1936                                    photo 1
Toronto Summer Interns with stem cell donor, Danny (pictured middle).                      Vancouver Summer Intern Rachel (left) at the Richmond Night Market.

————————————————————————————————————————–

Toronto Interns:
Akshita Malik

Akshita (second from left) is an Accounting and Finance student at University of Waterloo. She helped us with our event planning for our abundant donor drives over the course of the summer. She also contributed to our media outreaching by creating a very heartfelt video. Akshita continues to be an integral part of our OtherHalf team by volunteering her time to the cause and taking on a leadership role in our new Brand Ambassador program.

Cindy Leung

Cindy (first from right) graduated from Queens University and is now perusing a graduate degree in Law at University of Western Ontario. Cindy is a strategic thinker and always took the initiative to lead up important projects such as revamping of the website. Cindy also contributed significantly to the cause by compiling a new volunteer training piece on donor recruitment which proves to be very useful in preparing volunteers in donor recruitment events!

Christina Wong

Christina (second from right) is final year Life Science student at University of Toronto St. George Campus. Her excellent organizational skills led to successful volunteer recruitment and communications for our drives while her outgoing personality added flair to our social media.

Lilin Iris Li

Lilin (third from right) is an international student studying Psychology at University of Toronto – St. George Campus. Well versed in English and Chinese, Lilin was our “translation expert” helping tremendously on translation of various materials from English to Chinese. She also helped to create a new video featuring our donor hero, Danny Ho to tell how easy it is to donate stem cells nowadays!

Lucy Zhang

Lucy (Third from left) is from University of Toronto – Scarborough Campus, specializing in Arts Management. Her studies in the arts blessed her with creativity. During her time with OtherHalf she designed numerous promotional materials including a new volunteer tee shirt for the cause.

Sarah Israr

Sarah (first from left), our social media guru, studies at University of Toronto – Mississauga Campus. Sarah always managed to lighten up the mood with her bubbly personality during stressful times.


Facebooktwittergoogle_plusmailFacebooktwittergoogle_plusmail

FacebooktwitteryoutubeFacebooktwitteryoutube