2014年暑期實習計劃

今年,加華幹細胞協會延續了暑期實習生項目,并招募了來自加拿大不同大學的實習生。我們提議了豐富多樣的計劃和方案,包括一個嶄新的網絡宣傳計劃。我們非常期待和實習生團隊的合作!

cindy profile pic

Cindy Leung
我們很高興能夠歡迎Cindy回來帶領加華幹細胞協會暑期實習生計劃。她現在在西安大略大學修讀法學。她將會在幹細胞捐獻招募活動中幫助新實習生和義工。但是,她今年最大的項目是網絡宣傳計劃。我們期待著即將到來的創意!

denise profile pic

Denise Tran
Denise畢業於多倫多大學密西沙加校區生物與心理學專業。當她還是學生的時候,她創建了Lifeline(校園內的學院與幹細胞社會),她也因此發掘了她對此事業的熱愛。她十分了解幹細胞捐獻活動,我們希望能夠得到她的幫助。如果我們想要見證改變,她希望向人們展示出主動採取措施的重要性。另外,Denise喜歡踩單車,唱歌,針織,製作工藝品,吃雪糕和奇思妙想!

jay profile pic

Jay Feng
Jay是多倫多大學主校區(圣佐治校區)洛特曼商學院一年級學生。在成為加華幹細胞協會的實習生前,Jay一直是燃動青年機構的義工。他也因此對年度活動——“城市拼圖”有著豐富的經驗。我們很高興他能流利地使用國語和粵語,所以他能幫助加華幹細胞協會翻譯文件及資料。另外,Jay也會幫助我們招募幹細胞捐獻者和網絡宣傳計劃。Jay有很多興趣愛好。在業餘時間里,他會彈鋼琴,旅遊,製作錄像和拍照。Jay,歡迎你來到加拿大!

leon profile pic

Leon Li
Leon是一名麥克馬斯特大學化學工程系的三年級學生。Leon對於錄像製作有著強烈的興趣。他主要任務是幫助我們的網絡宣傳計劃。Leon也喜愛用電腦製作電影和電腦遊戲的3D雕塑。他想在畢業後成為一位生物電子技術的企業家。他也希望有一天能養一隻狗仔。我們迫不及待地想看到他為加華幹細胞協會製作的錄像!

shawn profile pic

Shawn Li
ShawnLeon的同卵雙生弟弟,他在麥克馬斯特大學修讀電子工程專業。Shawn對電影和平面設計十分感興趣,他將會協助Leon一起完成網絡宣傳計劃。他希望在將來獲得MBA學位,養兩隻狗仔和為海外兒童提供免費教育。我們希望與Shawn一起工作!

 


Facebooktwittergoogle_plusmailFacebooktwittergoogle_plusmail

FacebooktwitteryoutubeFacebooktwitteryoutube

2014 Summer Interns

This year, OtherHalf continues the Summer Internship Program with yet another team of young students joining us from different universities across Canada. We have exciting initiatives planned for this season including a brand new online campaign. Let’s meet the team!

cindy profile pic


Cindy Leung

We are delighted to welcome Cindy back as the lead intern this summer! She is now studying Law at the University of Western Ontario and she will be helping the new interns and volunteers during our recruitment events. However her biggest project this year will be heading up the Online Campaign and we look forward to the upcoming creativity!
ss

 
 

denise profile pic


Denise Tran

Denise is a Biology/Psychology graduate from the University of Toronto Mississauga. While she was a student, she founded Lifeline (the blood and stem cell society on campus) and this was where she found her passion for the cause. She is very knowledgeable about drives and we look forward to having her help at our recruitment events. She also hopes to show people the importance of taking initiative if we want to see change. As a side note, Denise likes to bike, sing, knit, craft, eat ice cream, and create schemes!


jay profile pic

Jay Feng
Jay is a first year Rotman Commerce student from the University of Toronto St. George Campus. Before working with OtherHalf, Jay was on the Across U-Hub team so he has extensive experience with the annual City Mosaic event. We are glad that he is fluent in Mandarin and Cantonese so he can help OtherHalf with translation work! In addition, Jay will also be helping us with donor recruitment and the online campaign. In his free time, Jay has many hobbies such as playing piano, traveling, making videos, and photography. Welcome aboard, Jay!

leon profile pic

 
 


Leon Li

Leon is a third year Chemical Engineering student from McMaster University. Leon has a strong interest in making videos and he will be helping OtherHalf with the Online Campaign. He is also interested in 3D sculpting for cinematics and games and hopes to become an entrepreneur in bio-electrical technology after graduation. He would like to get a dog one day. We can’t wait to see the videos he’ll make for OtherHalf!
 

 
 

shawn profile pic

 

Shawn Li

Shawn is the younger identical twin brother of Leon and he studies Electrical Engineering at McMaster University. Shawn has an interest in filming as well as graphic design and will be helping Leon on the Online Campaign team. In the future, he hopes to get an MBA, own 2 dogs and help spread free education overseas to children who are less fortunate. We look forward to working with Shawn!

 
 
 
 


Facebooktwittergoogle_plusmailFacebooktwittergoogle_plusmail

FacebooktwitteryoutubeFacebooktwitteryoutube